1

REGIONAL ACCREDITATION

Saint Louis University recognizes degrees and transfer credit from institutions that are accredited by the following seven regional accrediting bodies:

- Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC)
 Western Association of Schools and Colleges (https://www.chea.org/regional-accrediting-organizations/#western-junior)
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) (https://www.chea.org/regional-accrediting-organizations/#north-central)
- Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) (https://www.chea.org/regional-accrediting-organizations/#middle-states)
- New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) (https://www.chea.org/regional-accrediting-organizations/#new-england-institutions)
- Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) (https://www.chea.org/regional-accrediting-organizations/ #northwest)
- Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) (https://www.chea.org/regional-accreditingorganizations/#southern)
- WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) (https://www.chea.org/regional-accrediting-organizations/#western-senior)